Donny Schatz ducked under Greg Hodnett in the second corner to take the lead with three laps to go and went on to win the Summer Nationals for the World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series at Williams Grove Speedway on Saturday night.

Schatz's win was worth a total of $15,000. It was his 11th Outlaws win of the season and 18th of his career at the Grove.

It was a close race at the front throughout the 30-lap main event. Lance Dewease started on the pole and jumped into the early lead over Schatz and Hodnett.

The leaders raced in heavy lapped traffic for most of the non-stop event. By the half-way point, Hodnett was up to second and then grabbed the top spot from Dewease on lap 17.

Schatz's sprint car got fastest over the final 10 laps and he moved under Hodnett off turn two and grabbed the lead and eventual win. Hodnett, with an engine down to seven cylinders, settled for second with Dewease third.

"This is a brand new racecar and sometimes it takes a while to get them worked out," said Schatz. "My guys worked their tails off putting it together. I always have great racecars that are fun to drive. The track was demanding and very tricky to pass."

Fred Rahmer and Craig Dollansky rounded out the top five. Rahmer continued an amazing streak of 41 consecutive top 10 finishes - all of the races he's run this season.

Jason Sides, Danny Dietrich, Brent Marks, Logan Schuchart and Chad Kemenah completed the top 10.

The Friday night Outlaw race at the Grove was rained out.

At Selinsgrove Speedway on Saturday night, it was Brock Zearfoss of Jonestown scoring a first career win in the 358 sprint cars driving for John Westbrook. Zearfoss broke his leg earlier this season at Selinsgrove and has been back for only a few weeks. His victory was worth $2,000.

He passed Josh Beard off turn two on lap 22 and won by 3.2 seconds over Beard, point leader Jason Shultz, Ryan Kissinger and Nyle Berkes.

Teenager Hayes Mattern of Beavertown wired the first for his first career late model win. It was also worth $2,000 thanks to Jeff's Auto Body and Recycling Center.

Mattern beat division kingpin and point leader Jeff Rine of Danville, Ken Trevitz, Bryan Bernheisel and Jim Bernheisel.

Brad Mitch of McClure passed Nathan Long late in the 15-lap pro stock feature for his third win of the season. Brian Johnson of Ashland won his fourth race of the season in the 15-lap roadrunner feature.

Doug Manmiller won the 358 modified feature at Big Diamond on Friday night. He beat Shawn Fitzpatrick, Craig Von Dohren, Jeff Strunk and Kevin Albert Jr.

Jared Umbenhauer won the sportsman modified feature over Mike Glass, Mike Lisowski, Joe Mooney and Shawn Light.

Marc Berzowski won the roadrunner feature at Big Diamond over Jeremy Becker, Shon Elk, Kyle Killian and Tim Fitzpatrick Jr.

The wins came in front of a packed house as the speedway promoters offered free admission to the fans.

Hodnett won the sprint car feature at Lincoln Speedway on Thursday night over Alan Krimes, Rahmer, Jim Siegel and Schuchart. It was Hodnett's fifth overall win this season.