Alan Krimes is having the best season of his career in the 410 sprint car ranks in central Pennsylvania.

After winning the main event at Williams Grove Speedway Friday night, Krimes now has a career-high five wins this season. He's won three at Lincoln Speedway, near Hanover, and two at Williams Grove. He drives a car owned by his father, Larry.

Krimes, from the Lancaster County town of Denver, started seventh in the field Friday night and worked his way to the front using the inside line.

He drove by Adam Wilt to take the lead on lap 14 of the 25-lap feature. A late-race red flag for Danny Dietrich put Fred Rahmer on his tail for the restart, but Krimes pulled away for the $4,000 win. Rahmer, who will retire after this season, settled for second and his 42nd straight top 10 finish. Brent Marks, Wilt and Sunbury's Mark Smith were in the top five.

Adrian Shaffer of York held off Austin Hogue to win the 358 sprint car feature.

Frank Cozze won the 358 modified feature at Big Diamond Speedway Friday night. He beat MeMe DeSantis, Kevin Albert Jr., Doug Manmiller and Billy Pauch Jr.

Jared Umbenhauer won the sportsman modified feature, and Mike Walls won the street stock feature.

All local dirt track racing was rained out Saturday night.

Selinsgrove Speedway hosts a late model summer championship paying $2,000 to win this Saturday, along with the 358 sprints, pro stocks and roadrunners.

Jason Shultz of Carlisle leads the 358 sprint points by 185 over Pat Cannon. Danville's Jeff Rine leads the late model standings by 390 over Dylan Yoder. Troy Miller leads the pro stocks, and Bob Bussey leads the roadrunners.

The World of Outlaw late models come to Selinsgrove for a two-day show - Saturday and Sunday - over Labor Day weekend.

Port Royal Speedway presents its Living Legend Dream Race Saturday night.

Five-time Port Royal track champion and 94-time feature winner Todd Shaffer will be honored during the night, along with his former car owner Patty Beam. An autograph session is planned prior to the races with former Beam drivers.

The night's total purse will exceed $50,000 and with contingency prizes, the total take is nearing $60,000.

A pair of 16-lap semi-features will be run setting the line-up for the 30-lap main event. The semi-features offer a purse of nearly $10,000 each. They will be set by time trials and pay $2,000 to win. The main event will pay a minimum of $10,000 to win. Drivers leading the semi features and the main event will receive $20 per lap.

Port Royal point leader Blane Heimbach of Selinsgrove is the defending winner of the race and has three PR wins this season. Sean Michael won the first Dream Race driving for the late Jim Nace in 2007. Greg Hodnett won in 2008; Cody Darrah in 2009 and Chad Layton in 2010. The 2011 event was rained out.

Former Knoxville Nationals winner and World of Outlaws champion Dave Blaney is expected in the field.