Pat Cannon continues to dominate the 358 sprint car division at Selinsgrove Speedway, and Danville's Jeff Rine is starting to get hot in the late models after a bit of a slow start.

Cannon's win in the Joe Whitcomb Memorial Saturday night was his fifth of the season at the Snyder County oval and worth $1,771. He battled Bloomsburg's Ryan Kissinger for the lead before securing the top spot and racing to his 46th career win at the track.

Josh Beard ended up second to Cannon, followed by point leader Jason Shultz, Derek Locke and Larry Kelleher in the top five.

Rine's win was his fourth of the season and 83rd of his career at Selinsgrove. Donnie Schick finished second ahead of Jim Bernheisel, Matt Cochran and Chad Davis.

AJ Stroup won the 15-lap pro stock feature over Kyle Bachman, Troy Miller, Terry Lauver and Nate Stroup.

Bob Bussey of Northumberland won the 12-lap roadrunner feature over Ray Rothfuss, Butch Shaffer, Chris Hoffman and Ricky Bender.

There will be no racing at Selinsgrove this Saturday. The next event will be the Firecracker 30 for the 358 sprints June 29. Late models, pro stocks and roadrunners are also on the program.

At Big Diamond Speedway on Friday night, it was Jeff Strunk winning the 25-lap main event for the 358 modifieds. He earned $2,750 and beat Doug Manmiller, Craig Von Dohren, Frank Cozze and Duane Howard.

In the 45-lap Andy Fayash Jr. Memorial race for the sportsman modifieds, it was Tim Fitzpatrick winning $1,570. Ray Woodall Jr., Doug Hendricks, Jordan Henn and Mike Lisowski rounded out the top five.

Marc Berzowski won the 20 lap roadrunner feature over Shon Elk, Jeremy Becker, TJ Fitzpatrick and Chris Holland.

Dylan Cisney, who grew up only blocks from Port Royal Speedway, scored his first career sprint car win at his home track on Saturday night. He beat Doug Esh, Chad Layton, Blane Heimnbach and Joey Hershey. It was his first career win anywhere in a sprint car and worth $3,000.

Matt Parks won his third late model feature of the season beating Eric Zembower, Steve Axtell Jr., Chris Casner and Herndon's Brett Schadel.

Jeff Miller Jr. won the 305 sprint feature at Port Royal over Logan Wagner, Scott Ellerman, Jason Bergstresser and Anthony Fiore.

Danny Dietrich led all 30 laps to win the All-Star sprint feature at Williams Grove Speedway on Friday night. His second Grove win of the season was worth $5,000 and he led all 30 laps. Lance Dewease, Tim Shaffer, Dale Blaney and Brent Marks followed Dietrich.

Shawn Jackson won the ARDC midget feature at the Grove over Brett Arndt, PJ Gargiulo, Nick Wean and Bruce Buckwalter Jr.

At Lincoln Speedway, it was Alan Krimes leading all 30 laps to win the All-Star sprint feature over Dietrich, Stevie Smith, Lance Dewease and point leader Fred Rahmer. He also earned $5,000.

Niki Young won the 358 sprint feature over Chris Arnold, Matt Findley, Chase Dietz and Matt Mountz.

Brad McClelland won the 358 sprint feature at Trail-Way over Austin Hogue, Joe Trone Jr., Shane Hoff and Cris Eash.

Former NASCAR driver and USAC Champion Jason Leffler lost his life due to injuries sustained in a 410 sprint car crash at Bridgeport Speedway in New Jersey on Wednesday night. Leffler was in his first season driving the Tom Buch No. 13 and had been racing in the central Pennsylvania region this year.