Harrisburg's Chad Layton started on the pole and led all 25 laps to win the sprint car feature at Port Royal Speedway Saturday night.

His third Port Royal win of the season in the Dave Middleswarth-owned sprinter was worth $3,200.

Former track champion Mike Wagner chased Layton for the entire distance, but could never get close enough to make a move for the lead.

Davey Sammons finished third for his best run of the season. Steve Buckwalter came from 11th starting spot to finish fourth and point leader Blane Heimbach was fifth. Heimbach leads Layton by 105 points and Wagner by 165.

Layton is a two-time champion, including last year and 2010. Wagner won the title in 2011. It would be Heimbach's first Port Royal title and first in a 410 sprint car. He's a former 358 sprint champion at Selinsgrove.

Dover's Coleby Frye led all 25 laps to win the late model championship race and $2,000. Matt Parks won out in a close race for second over Mike Lupfer. Dylan Yoder and Terry Naugle completed the top five. Tim Wilson flipped his late model during his heat race in turn four. He was uninjured and started a backup car in the feature and finished 10th. Herndon's Brett Schadel finished seventh.

Jim Siegel took the lead late in the race from rookie Kyle Moody to win the sprint car feature at Lincoln Speedway Saturday night. Moody hung on for second with Billy Dietrich third, Alan Krimes fourth, and Fred Rahmer fifth after crashing during his heat race and starting 20th in the main event.

Rahmer has an amazing streak going this season. He's run 39 features and finished inside in the top 10 in all of them.

Austin Hogue held on to win the 358 sprint feature at Lincoln. It was his third win there and area-best sixth of the season.

Brad Sweet, who drives for NASCAR star Kasey Kahne, won the prestigious King's Royal for sprint cars at Tony Stewart's Eldora Speedway in western Ohio on Saturday night. The win was worth $50,000. It was his first win in the event. Australian Kerry Madsen won the Friday night race.

Rising NASCAR star Kyle Larson drove from 24th to seventh on Friday night.

Williams Grove Speedway hosts the World of Outlaw STP Sprint Car Series this Friday and Saturday night for the annual Summer Nationals with the Saturday night winner taking home a cool $20,000.

Selinsgrove Speedway returns to action this weekend after taking a mid-summer break. It will be fan appreciation night and the 358 sprints, late models, pro stocks and roadrunners will be on the racing program.

Jason Shultz has a narrow lead in the 358 sprint points over Pat Cannon, while Danville's Jeff Rine leads the late models. Troy Miller leads the pro stocks, and John Fowler leads the roadrunners as Selinsgrove heads into the final three months of its season.

The Friday night racing programs in the area were all rained out including Big Diamond Speedway, which will offer free grandstand admission on Friday night. It was scheduled for last week before the rain came.