Harrisburg's Chad Layton held off Elizabethville's Mike Erdley to win the 25-lap main event for the sprint cars Saturday night at Port Royal Speedway.

It was Layton's first win of the season in the Dave Middleswarth-owned sprinter and worth $3,000. Layton started on the pole and led every lap. Erdley did pass Layton, but a caution flag flew before another lap was completed and the pass was negated.

Layton held off Erdley's last ditch effort following the restart for his ninth career Port Royal win where he is the defending track champion. Erdley settled for second with Lance Dewease finishing third. Danny Lasoski, making his first local start in the John and Pee Wee Zemaitis Zemco sprinter, finished fourth and Rick Lafferty was fifth.

Selinsgrove's Blane Heimbach is the track's point leader after four races.

Danville's Jeff Rine won the 20-lap feature for the super late models. His 10th career Port Royal win was worth $1,500. He started second and led every lap. Matt Parks, Terry Naugle, Mike Lupfer and defending track champion Tim Wilson were in the top five.

Logan Wagner won the 305 sprint feature over Mark Watkins and Kody Lehman.

Port Royal will present the $10,000-to-win Bob Weikert Memorial this Saturday sanctioned by the All-Star Circuit of Champions. It's the area's first major sprint car race of the season. Thomasville's Greg Hodnett won the race last year. Hodnett has been on the sidelines for about a month nursing a broken right hand. He's expected back this weekend.

The racing program at Selinsgrove Speedway was canceled due to the cold weather on Saturday night. The super late models will be in the spotlight this Saturday with a championship race paying $2,500 to win and $200 to start. Time trials will help to set heat race and main event line-ups. The 358 sprints, pro stocks and roadrunners join the late models for a 7 p.m. start time.

Selinsgrove Raceway Park hosts go karts and micro sprints on Friday night.

At Williams Grove Speedway on Saturday night, it was Camp Hill's Rick Barr winning the super sportsman feature. Wes Alleman won the 358 limited late model main event and Mike Buckley won the street stock feature.

At Lincoln Speedway on Saturday night, it was Logan Schuchart winning his first career 410 sprint feature at the track where his grandfather, Bobby Allen, has 75 wins. He beat Cory Haas and Adam Wilt. Austin Hogue won his third feature of the season overall in the 358 sprints.

The United Racing Co. 360 sprint cars open their 2013 season at Big Diamond Raceway, near Minersville, on Friday night.

The Friday night racing programs at area tracks were rained out.