Pat Cannon led all 44 laps to win the Jim Nace Memorial for sprint cars at Selinsgrove Speedway on Sunday night.

The biggest win of Cannon's career was worth $13,936, including lap money.

Cannon's team fought a vibration all night long, but that didn't slow him down. He grabbed the lead from Lance Dewease at the start and was never seriously challenged, although Fred Rahmer did close in the final 10 laps, but couldn't get close enough to make a move on the leader.

"I was trying to keep a good pace there the first little bit," said Cannon. "The track was fast. The lapped cars were holding me up at the end. I had an awesome car. I about gave up on this deal, but these guys never did. That's why I'm standing here and it's a great honor to be standing here."

A fuel stop was held on lap 24 and Cannon led Dewease and Rahmer for the restart. After racing with Dewease for a few laps, Rahmer secured second.

Cannon worked the outside groove, while Rahmer was on the inside. He closed on Cannon, but didn't get through lapped traffic as well and settled for $5,000 and a runner-up finish in a race he's won five times.

Dewease finished third ahead of fast timer Greg Hodnett and Stevie Smith.

Aaron Ott raced from the 14th starting to finish sixth ahead of Brent Marks, Chad Layton, Mike Erdley and Steve Buckwalter.

Hodnett set fast time over the 31-car field with a lap of 16.106. Leppo, Smith, Logan Schuchart and Dewease were the top five timers.

The heat races were won by Dietrich, Leppo and Rahmer with Layton winning the B-main after an inside top wing panel came off during his heat race.

Matt Cochran won the 25-lap main event for the late models for his first win of the season. Coleby Frye, point leader Jeff Rine, Chad Hollenbeck and Jim Yoder rounded out the top five.

Selinsgrove's final regular show of the season is Saturday featuring the 358 sprints, late models, pro stocks and road runners.

Jason Shultz leads Cannon in the sprint standings and is seeking his second career track title. He leads by 115. Rine is in control of the late models once again as he leads by 425. Troy Miller leads Kyle Bachman by 30 in the pro stock standings and Brian Johnson leads Bob Bussey by 90 points in the roadrunners.

Selinsgrove returns to action on Sept. 28 with its National Open for the 360/358 sprint cars. The 410 sprints return to Selinsgrove on Sunday, Oct. 6. The late models will be featured in a championship race paying $5,000 to win to conclude the season on Saturday, Oct. 12.

At Williams Grove Speedway on Friday night, it was Aaron Ott starting on the pole and leading every lap to score his first Grove win in three seasons. Steve Buckwalter, Greg Hodnett, Danny Dietrich and Chad Layton were top five.

Kevin Nouse and Sunbury's Mark Smith split the feature wins in the 358 sprint features. Frankie Herr won the Sportsman 100 at Lincoln Speedway on Saturday night.