HARRISBURG - The following votwa involving legislators from central and northeastern Pennsylvania took place this past week at the Capitol:

ABORTION: House Bill 818 would prohibit coverage for most abortions under the insurance exchanges that are part of the federal health care act. The House approved the measure 144-53 and sent it to the Senate. A yes vote supported the bill.

Voting yes: Reps. Matt Baker, R-68, Wellsboro; Karen Boback, R-117, Harveys Lake; Rosemary Brown, R-189, Middle Smithfield Twp.; Mike Carroll, D-118, Hughestown; Lynda Schlegel Culver, R-108, Rockefeller Twp.; Frank Farina, D-115, Jessup; Marty Flynn, D-113, Scranton; Neal Goodman, D-123, Mahanoy City; Kevin Haggerty, D-112, Dunmore; Doyle Heffley, R-122, Lower Towamensing Twp.; Sid Michaels Kavulich, D-114, Taylor; Jerry Knowles, R-124, Tamaqua; Sandra Major, R-111, Montrose; Kurt Masser, R-107, Ralpho Twp.; Gerald Mullery, D-119, Newport Twp.; Mike Peifer, R-139, Honesdale; Tina Pickett, R-110, Towanda; Mario Scavello, R-176, Mount Pocono; Mike Tobash, R-125, Pottsville; Tarah Toohil, R-116, Butler Twp.

Voting no: Reps. Phyllis Mundy, D-120, Kingston; Eddie Day Pashinski, D-121, Wilkes-Barre.

LOOPHOLE: Amendment 1200 to House Bill 440 would expand the bill's "expense add back" provision to close a state business tax loophole to include patents, trademarks and copyrights. The amendment was defeated 109-87. The bill awaits a final House vote. A yes vote supported the amendment.

Voting yes: Reps. Carroll, Farina, Flynn, Goodman, Haggerty, Kavulich, Mullery, Mundy, the amendment sponsor; Pashinski.

Voting no: Reps. Baker, Boback, Brown, Culver, Heffley, Knowles, Major, Masser, Peifer, Pickett, Scavello, Tobash, Toohil

FISH: House Bill 798 would reduce the length of terms for members of the state Fish and Boat Commission from eight years to four years. The House approved the measure 178-19 and sent it to the Senate.

Voting yes: Reps. Baker, Boback, Brown, Carroll, Culver, Farina, Flynn, Goodman, Haggerty, Heffley, the sponsor; Kavulich, Knowles, Major, Masser, Pashinski, Peifer, Pickett, Scavello, Toohil

Voting no: Reps. Mullery, Mundy

Did not vote: Rep. Tobash

(Compiled by The Times-Shamrock Harrisburg Bureau)