The Times-Tribune and several members of its staff won seven Keystone Press Awards for their work last year.

The newspaper received two first-place and three second-place awards as well as two honorable mentions in its circulation division. The Pennsylvania Newspaper Association announced the recipients Friday.

The awards follow 17 others the newspaper received for work over the past year from Keystone Pro Society of Professional Journalists Spotlight Contest and the Pennsylvania Associated Press Managing Editors journalism contest.

Keystone awards went to:

n Staff writers Joe McDonald and Borys Krawczeniuk, first place for their investigative reporting of the indictments of county Commissioner A.J. Munchak and former Commissioner Robert C. Cordaro on charges they took bribes and kickbacks.

n Graphic artist Kevin O'Neill, first place for his graphic/photo illustration about an online version of the Vietnam Veterans Memorial.

n Staff writer Sarah Hofius Hall, second place for her investigative reporting of the controversial contract, retirement payouts and credit card usage of the Northeastern Educational Intermediate Unit's retired director.

n Staff writer Laura Legere, second place for the "Deep Impact" series looking at the Marcellus Shale drilling industry.

n Staff writer Jeremy Burton, second place in news beat reporting for his ongoing coverage of police and fire activity and crime.

n The Times-Tribune staff, honorable mention in spot news for coverage of the state Legislature approving a 2010-11 budget.

n The Times-Tribune staff, honorable mention in special projects for "Outlook 2010."

The Times-Tribune's sister paper, The Citizens' Voice in Wilkes-Barre, received eight Keystone awards this year.