COAL TOWNSHIP - Tickets are now on sale for Shamokin Area High School's 2014 musical, "The Music Man," which will be presented at 7 p.m. March 21 and 22 in the high school auditorium. Tickets are available in the district business office from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. Monday through Friday, or by calling 570-648-5752, extension 4114. All seats are $10.

The well-known family comedy is centered around the charismatic Harold Hill (Richard Brown), a loveable con man who has come to River City, Iowa, to save the town's youth from corruption by starting a kids' band - and then escape with the citizens' money in his pocket. The townspeople are mesmerized by "Professor Hill," except for Harold's good friend Marcellus (Nick McWilliams), the bumbling Mayor Shinn (Adam Richardson), the aloof town librarian, Marian Paroo (Dana Madl), and the disagreeable school board (Corey Levi, Cole Supsic, David Wolfe and Graeme Shappell).

Matters are further complicated when the mayor's wife, Eulalie (Katie Augustitus) and Marian's mother (Jill Britton) begin to fall for Harold's scheme. Will Harold be able to woo Marian enough to pull off his plan? Will the mayor and the school board figure him out before it's too late, or will he escape with the hard-earned money of the people of River City? The production features many beloved musical numbers, including "Ya Got Trouble," "Seventy-Six Trombones," "Marian the Librarian" and "Til There Was You."

Additional leading cast members include Jackie Augustitus, Joshua Bashore, Elizabeth Bednar, Logan Carpenter, Maryssa Erdman, Tevin Gonzalez, Megan Goodrich, RJ Gurba, Hanna Halderman, Brady Haupt, Danielle Polidario and Jessica Schleig.

Ensemble members include Austin Bainbridge, Mariah Benedict, Emma Clark, Jeannette Costa, Austin Dannheimer, Joey Deptula, Zach Druckenmiller, Tom Eby, Heather Elliott, Amy Frasch, Olivia Haupt, Teagan Heath, Pia Kozlowski, Ferde Madara, Leah Mirolli, Madison Pancher, Nick Phillips, Sydney Rhoads, Annie Richardson, Cameron Scandle, Victoria Snyder, Wanda Sulouff, Jesse Worgen and Jessica Wywadis.

The production is under the direction of Kevin Styer. Assistant director is Mary Anne Stump. Art direction and set design is by Shawn McGugan. Scott Anderson is technical director. Choreography is by Natalie Page.