Prothonotary Elections

2009 - Kathleen Wolfe Strausser (R) over Patricia Holdren (D)

2007 - Kathleen Wolfe Strausser (R) over Betty Nicola (D) to complete two-year balance of term

2005 - Suzanne Vastine-Smith (R) over Phyllis M. Lippay (D)

2001 - Suzanne Vastine-Smith (R) over Betty Nicola (D)

1997 - Suzanne Vastine-Smith (R) over Michael Thomas (D)

1993 - Suzanne Vastine-Smith (R) over Michael Romance (D)

1989 - Suzanne Vastine-Smith (R) over Francis (Modo) Gurski (D)

1985 - Suzanne Vastine-Smith (R) over John Mazur (D)

1981 - Harry Wallick (R) over Michael A. Robel (D)

1977 - Harry Wallick (R) over Henry G. "Rick" Catino (D)

1973 - Harry Wallick (R) over Albert Santor Jr. (D)

1969 - Harry Wallick (R) over Larry V. Snyder (D)

1965 - Larry V. Snyder (D) over Daniel Strausser (R)

1961 - Larry V. Snyder (D) over William C. Haupt (R)

1957 - Larry V. Snyder (D) over Alfred Miller (R)

1953 - Larry V. Snyder (D) over George K. Myers (R)

1949 - Larry V. Snyder (D) over William Kemp (R)

1945 - Larry V. Snyder (D) over Benjamin F. Tiley (R)

1941 - Benjamin F. Tiley (R) over William J. Jones (D)

1937 - Benjamin F. Tiley (R) over John F. Stank (D)

1933 - Clyde D. Boden (R) over Vincent Schneider (D)

1929 - Clyde D. Boden (R) over Mary V. Reimensnyder (D)

1925 - Mary V. Reimensnyder (D) over Dr. J.K. Fisher (R)