MOUNT CARMEL - The following awards were presented to seniors graduating from Mount Carmel Area High School during a ceremony Monday.

The Mount Carmel Eagles Aerie 464 - $50, by The Eagles Worthy Secretary Michael Novotny Sr. to Lauren Hause, Morgan Miriello, Jayme Lentini and Derek Thomas.

Aqua Pa Award - $200, to Alison Varano.

Cohen Memorial Award - $50, to Alison Varano.

Anthracite Area Penn State Club's Edward M. Griffiths II Memorial Scholarship - $750, by Anthony J. Rosini, Northumberland County District Attorney to Zachary Wasilewski.

In Memory Of Greg J. Leso - $500, by Greg's Brother Josh And Sister Lexi Leso to Dominico Stellar.

Class Of 1956 - Presented two $50 awards to Alison Reinhardt and Brandon Smallets.

Sigma Chapter Of The Delta Kappa Gamma Society International Recruitment Grant - $350, to Darla Hood.

Babe Ruth Foundation - Zachary Wasilewski and Alison Varano.

The District IV Most Valuable Athlete Plaque - Zachary Wasilewski and Alison Varano.

The District IV Sportsmanship Award Plaque - Benjamin Scicchitano and Lauren Hause.

David Hodrick Award - Jacob Jones.

The Perseverance Award - Two $50 awards, Morgan Miriello and Benjamin Scicchitano.

The Tornado Pride Award - $ 50, Cody Deitz.

Principals' Award - Lauren Hause and Brianna Lutz.

The Superintendent Award - Luke Duceman

The Michelle Louise Whyne Memorial Girls Track Scholarship - $250, by the family, friends, and former teamates of Michelle Whynne to Alison Varano.

Kulpmont Lions Club Presents - $100, award In memory of teacher Miss Pella to Brandon Young.

The Kulpmont Lions Ladies - $50, to Jessica Pachuski.

Kulpmont Centinial Committee - $50, to Jessica Pachuski.

VFW Post 2110 Mount Carmel - Six $100 awards to Gary Bregensir, Dominico Stellar, Angela Mining, Brianna Lutz, the U.S. Army; Shawn Deromedi, U.S. Air Force; Jessie Gibson, U.S. Navy.

VFW Post 2110 of Mount Carmel - $50, to Kyle Price.

Northumberland County Recreation Committee 2014 Scholar Athlete Award - Two $100 awards, to Bryce Fiamoncini and Alison Varano.

Interact Club - Two $250 scholaships, to Olivia Bressi Harmon and Morgan Miriello.

Mount Carmel Area Mini-thon Staff - Sonya Grohowski, Morgan Miriello, Jasmine Jones, Alison Varano, Jenna Jurasich and Brett Zosh.

VFW Post 2110 of Mount Carmel annually sponsors The Voice Of Democracy essay contest - Brianna Chapman, Erin Scicchitano, Shawn Deromedi and Alison Varano.

The 2013 Laurel Queen - Jessica Pachuski.

Outstanding Art Club Achievements - Thomas Evans, gold; Sierra Nolter, silver, and Caity Avellino, bronze.

Perfect Attendance - Bryce Fiamoncini and Heather Raker.

Highest average, English - Taylor Stefovic.

Highest average, science - Taylor Stefovic.

Highest average, social studies - Alison Varano.

Highest Average, mathematics - Alison Varano.