ELYSBURG - The Father Charles R. Slough Knights of Columbus conducted the first degree for 18 new members of surrounding councils Sunday, Jan. 13.

The ceremony was held in the K of C Hall at Queen of the Most Holy Rosary Church in Elysburg.

The following new members were installed:

Richard Bobkoskie, Vincenzo Forti, David Joseph and Leonard Shulski, of Elysburg; Brian Ambrose, Jeffrey Gilotti, Kevin O'Hearn, Michael Sinopoli and Stephen Taddeo, of Kulpmont; Anthony Candelora and Bill Scheaer, of Mount Carmel; Kenneth Artman, Carl Bielski, Dean Garancheski, Josh Rosini, Charles Sosnoskie and Joseph Tyson, of Shamokin, and Richard Bramhall, of Sunbury.

This was the first time the Elysburg council conducted an induction of new members from the area.

Patrick Sassani was captain of the induction team. Other members were John Feudale, Vic Lisiewski, Dave McAnnaney, Stan Moser, David Mrozowski and Lou Odorizzi.

More than 50 members from surrounding councils attended the induction ceremony. A luncheon followed the induction.