STATE COLLEGE - Outgoing and incoming chapter presidents of Delta Kappa Gamma (DKG) were recognized during the Presidents' Banquet of the Alpha Alpha State Convention June 14.

Outgoing president, Ann Nowaskie, of Coal Township, has served Sigma chapter as president for the 2012-14 biennium. She will be succeeded by incoming co-presidents Dawn McManus, of Milton, and Linda Shupp, of Danville for the 2014-16 biennium.

The banquet was held in the Alumni Ballroom of the Nittany Lion Inn, State College.

During the processional, the outgoing presidents from each chapter presented their incoming chapter presidents with a red rose, the symbol of DKG International. Joy Knapik, of Shamokin, who was Sigma president in 1996-1998, was also present.

DKG is an organization of key women educators with about 100,000 members in eighteen countries. Alpha Alpha State represents nearly 3,000 leading women educators from across the state, while Sigma's membership represents educators from Columbia, Montour, Northumberland, Snyder and Union counties.